Join Scholastic Education for this Free Webinar, Wednesday, March 25, 2020 | 1:00 PM (ET), 12:00 PM (CT), 11:00 AM (MT) & 10:00 AM (PT)

School and learning routines are deeply important to children and young adults, and the loss of these routines can be extremely disorienting. We can come together to create vibrant, meaningful experiences for these times, to support families and their children to keep life as normal as possible and to keep our students learning and growing.

About the Presenter

Author, educator, and literacy leader Pam Allyn will share ways that administrators, teacher leaders, and coaches can be the centering and focusing guides our families need. Using the seminal Seven Strengths as an anchoring tool, Pam will provide concrete strategies and support for communicating with families about successful and reassuring ways that they can sustain their children’s unexpected learning time at home. She will also offer practical, inspiring resources for learning and literacy to sustain joy and engagement, and skill-building in students.

About Scholastic

Scholastic is the world’s largest publisher and distributor of children’s books, connecting educators and families through accessibility, engagement, and expertise. Learn more at https://www.scholastic.com/aboutscholastic

see all

Other Resources on this Topic

ALSC Summer Reading List

Reading can be one of the many fun activities children choose to fill their summer... read more

Making Summer Last: Integrating Summer Programming into Core District Priorities and Operations

Introducing a high-quality summer learning program in a school district requires effort. So does ensuring... read more